Ref:
Date:
Location:
Photographer:

Program 2017/2018

Wed 12th April 2017
Print & Digital Images of the Year Competition.


Wed 19th April 2017
Colin Walls CPAGB - The Opportunistic Photographer
Colin will give us his talk showing his approach to photography.


Saturday 22nd April 2017
Peters Walk --- Batsford Arboratum
Click here for Map


Wednesday 28th April 2017
AG.M.


Monday 1st May 2017
Peters Walk --- A visit to Newton St Loe Village Day
Click here for Map


Wed 3 May 2017
Bristol and Avon Competition


Sunday 7th May 2017
Peter's Walk --- A visit to Bruton
Click here for Map


Monday 8th May 2017
Monday Club visit to the White Horse and then on to Avebury Stone Circle
Car share travelling arrangements to be discussed at club.


Wed 10 May 2017
Pete Crane LRPS – Street Photography – Candid out & about DPI's


Wed 17 May 2017
Tuition--- Evening with Geoff--Richard--Alan


Wed 24th May2017
Evening Out Cumberland Basin. Hight tide in the Avon is about 7 o'clock so a chance to photograph around the lock gates and looking towards the suspension bridge with water in the river. Meet in car park by the SS Great Britain at 7.30pm. May 2017


Wed 31 May 2017
Christopher Marsham.--- Printing Way through India, Kenya and stuck in the ice. Prints and AV.


Sunday 4th June 2017
Peter's Walk --- A visit to the West Somerset Railway
Click here for Map


Monday June 5th 2017
Meet at 10 to 10.30 am at the usual Coffee Shop [ Caffe Gusto ] in Baldwin Street. We are going to the Suspension Bridge by bus, then walking around the Royal York Crescent and then on to Hotwells.


Wed 7 Jun 2017
Critique evening--- A good evening for members to bring along their prints and D.P.I.'s for constructive ideas on how they may be improved.


Wed 14 Jun 2017
Digital Evening----Photo Topic Rain----Tuition topic -free format on the evening - whatever members want to know.


Saturday 17th June 2017
Peter's Walk --- A visit to Figsbury Ring
Click here for Map


Wed 21 Jun 2017
Roy Jacobson – Wildlife and Aircraft – Florida & UK. DPI's


Saturday 24th June 2017
Peter's Walk --- The Somerset Levels Churches Tour
Click here for Map



Wed 28 June 2017
Quiz Night Walk in Bath led by Teresa & Sue
Tonight we are meeting at 7pm by the umbrella installation on Brunel Square by the Bath Spa Railway Station. This is approximately a two hour walk with a quiz allowing plenty of time for photographic opportunities that takes you from the urban centre of Bath to the peaceful countryside. There is one hill (Widcombe Hill) towards the beginning of the walk but the rest is a gentle stroll!!!! Anyone wishing to join us but would rather not do the walk, we will be finishing at the Graze Bar on Brunel Square where we started the walk. Avon Street car park is probably the nearest and most affordable, charges apply util 8pm I believe, please check. Any queries please contact Teresa on 07741 493348.



Monday 3rd July 2017
Monday Club
A walk in Golden Valley, meet at the Wick Village Hall, parking at the rear, this is next to the Rose & Crown, 10 to 10.15 am.


Wed 5 July 17 s
Janet Miles – A Matter of Time – Using shutter speeds creatively.


Saturday 8th July 2017,
Peter's Walk --- Tewksbury Medieval Festival
Click here for Map


Monday 10 July 2017
Extra Monday Club
A visit to Bristol Zoo, Clifton meet at the main entrance at 10 am. Half price admission for HPS Members


Wed 12 July 2017
BBQ at Les and Lynns.


Wed 19 July 2017
Beginners Guide to Photography with Alan & Richard. We cover the basics of taking and editing photos with plenty of time for questions,


Saturday 22nd July 2017
Peter's Walk --- A visit to Sharpness
Click here for Map


Wed 26 July 2017
Evening Out at Chew Magna led by Peter.
An evening visit to the attractive Somerset village of Chew Magna. We will meet at The Pelican Pub on the main road through the village at 7.00pm.
The walk will be along country lanes and some footpaths so wear good shoes/boots. The terrain is easy. A route of approximately two miles and we aim to finish back at the pub by 9.00pm.
There is village car parking.



Wed 2 August 2017
WCPF Travelling Print Exhibition


Monday 7th August 2017
Monday Club


Wed 9 August 2017
Digital Evening----Photo topic---Red.---Tuition topic - Dealing with converging verticals.


Saturday 12th August 2017
Peter's Walk --- A visit to Sudeley Castle
Click here for Map


Wed 16 August 2017
George Reekie – An Evening With


Friday 18th August
Speedway at The Somerset Rebels, Highbridge
A pre-booked trip for HPS members and friends to The Somerset Rebels Speedway Circuit at Highbridge, Somerset. I need to know names at the very latest by Wednesday 9th and we would like at least 10 people to come along. The evening starts at 6.15pm This will include a tour of the speedway arena and a buffet all for £17 if we can get at least ten people along
See the e-mail sent to all members also noting the prohibition on the use of flash and the red flashing light pre-focusing aid.
See Peter for more details.



Wed 23 August 2017
A walk around around Frenchay led by Alan.Meet outside the Parish Church on the Common at 7.00pm
PLEASE NOTE THE TIME
Link to Map---Click Here.
Link to Information about Walk--- Click Here.



Sunday 27th August 2017
Peter's Walk --- A visit to Huntspill
Click here for Map


Wed 30 August 2017
Barry Mead FRPS, MPAGB, EFIAP/p – Another Evening with Barry Mead


Saturday 2nd Sept 2017,
Peter's Walk --- The Moreton Show
Click here for Map


Monday 4th September 2017
Monday Club
This coming Monday 4th September we will be taking a walk along the Leap Valley at Downend.
Meet 10 o'clock in the café opposite the Sandringham in Quakers Road. See attached map.
Unfortunately this will mean a car share for most people, although the 19 bus will take you to the bottom of Quakers Rd.. You are unlikely to be able to park outside the café so use a street nearby. The post code is BS16 6NH.
Link to map click here...


Wed 6 Sep 2017
Print Mounting Evening


Wed 13 Sep 17
Studio Tuition Evening


Wed 20 Sep 2017
Men Vs Ladies Competition.


Saturday 23rd September 2017
Peter's Walk --- A visit to Uley & Uley Bury Fort
Click here for Map


Wed 27 Sep 2017
Peter Weaver---Seeing is believing. D.P.I
PLEASE NOTE---
Closing date Comp 1


Monday 2nd October 2017
Monday Club
Meet at Willsbridge Mill 10.15 to 10.30 am


Wed 4 Oct 2017
Robin Gregory – Oh Yeah!!


Wed 11 Oct 2017
Comp 1


Wed 18 Oct 2017
Digital Evening---Photo topic---Round Things---Tuition topic tba


Wednesday 18th October 2017 to Sunday 22nd October 2017
A trip to Aberaeron See link for details


Wed 25 Oct 2017
Jane Rees ARPS – Yellowstone in Winter/ Tucson and Yosemite and beyond
CLOSING DATE FOR EXHIBITION


Saturday 28th October 2017
Peter's Walk --- A visit to Stourhead
Click for Map here


Wed 1 Nov 2017 "
Studio Evening
Closing date Dave Yeoman AV Comp"


Saturday 4th November 2017,
Peter's Walk --- Upton Lovell


Monday 6th November 2017
Monday Club
PLEASE NOTE --- The Monday outing is now on Tuesday 7th Nov 2017
A visit to the Wildlife Photographer of the Year Exhibition at the M Shed
Meet at the usual ( Caffee Gusto ) corner of Baldwin Street 10am-10.30am


Wed 8 Nov 2017
"David Southwell ARPS, EFIAP and Patsy Southwell CPNG, ARPS, EFIAP –
A Goulash Greece,Tunisia, Lanzarote, Natural History and Street Photography"


Wed 15 Nov 2017
Dave Yeoman AV Competition


Sunday 19th November 2017
Peter's Walk --- Tintern & Tintern Abbey
Click here for Map


Wed 22 Nov 2017
"An visit from Bath PS
PLEASE NOTE
"Closing Date Comp 2"


Saturday 25th November 2017 at the Hanham Methodist Church 10am
PLEASE NOTE --- H.P.S. ANNUAL EXHIBITION---
Link to Exhibition Rules
Link to Exhibition Entry Form..


Wed 29 Nov 2017
Practical Evening – Photo Stacking---Alan James


Monday 4th December 2017
Monday Club Christmas Bash
A visit to Bath Christmas Lights and Market and then lunch at Jimmy's
Meet at usual Coffee Shop opposite Bus Station 10am to 10.30am


Wed 6 Dec 2017
Comp 2


Wed 13 Dec 2017
Les Loosemore ARPS, DPAGB, AWPF – Print Presentation


Saturday 16th December 2017
Peter's Walk --- Horton


Wed 20 Dec 2017 H.P.S. Annual Christmas Dinner


christmas-holly



25th December 2017
A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS


Wed 27 Dec 2017
No Meeting


Sunday 31st December 2017,
Peter's Walk --- Saltford
HAPPY NEW YEAR


Wednesday 3rd January 2018
A Visit from Bath Photographic Society.
Some of the Bath PS members will show us their work


Saturday 6th January 2018
Peter's Walk --- South Stoke & Combe Hay
Click here for map


Monday Club January 8th 2018
Monday Club
The Paintworks Bath Road
Meet at Coffee Shop Bath Road 10am


Wed 10 Jan 2018
Suzanne Ladd – Peru


Wed 17 Jan 2018
"Mike Martin – Shooting People and Other stuff
PLEASE NOTE
"Closing date Comp 3"


Sunday 21st January 2018,
Peter's Walk --- Historic Bedminster


Wed 24 Wednesday 24th January 2018
Les Loosemore ARPS DPAGB AWPF
Distinctions Panels (Success and Failure) 2018
PLEASE NOTE
"Closing date for London Camera Exchange Competition the subject is Energy "


Wed 31 Jan 2018
Comp 3


Wed 7 Feb 2018
Mobile Phone Photos – Competition


Saturday 10th February 2018,
Peter's Walk --- Bath Walk, Dreaming of Suberbia, Bear Flats, Oldfield Park & East Twerton


Monday Club 5th February 2018
Monday Club
Somerset Levels Starling Roost
Car sharing trip TBA


Wed 14 Feb 2018
Annual Auction


Tuesday 20th February 2018.
An evening with Hanham PS at Bath PS. Meeting at St Stephen's Centre. Lansdown Road, Bath BA1 5SX.This in the crypt of St Stephens Parish Church, Lansdown meeting starting at 7.30pm There is on the street parking nearby.


Wed 21 Feb 2018
Chris Pocock FRPS – Mono Prints


Sunday 25th February 2018,
Peter's Walk --- Burnette & Compton Dando
Click here for Map


Wed 28 Feb 2018
Wednesday 28th February 2018
DPI Panel Competition
Please bring along up to three digital panels of five images which need to be related and go together well as a panel. These will be judged on the night.
Closing Date L.C.E Competition


March 5th 2018
Monday Club
Thornbury & Thornbury Castle
meet at Bus Station 10am


Wed 7 Mar 2018
An Evening with Thornbury CC


Saturday 10th March
Peter's Walk--- Sherston


Wed 14 Mar 2018
"London Camera Exchange Competition – Subject this year is Energy
PLEASE NOTE
"Closing date Comp 4"


Wed 21 Mar 2018
Martin Fry FRPS EFIAP/b AV-EFIAP BPE5 APAGB
Title ; The Cotswold lad Returns – A journey from Artist to excellence
This will be my FIAP Journey in AV and still pics from AFIAP and EFIAP


Saturday 24TH March 2018
Peters Walk---Devizes & The Wadworth Brewery Tour


Wed 28 Mar 2018
"Comp 4
PLEASE NOTE
"Closing date Print and DI of the Year Comp"


Wed 4 Apr 2018
An Evening with Richard and Teresa---Old & New


Saturday 7thApril 2018
Peter's Walk---Bath Skyline


Wed 11 Apr 2018 Print and DI of the Year Comp


Wed 18 Apr 2018
One Shot Competition --- Organised by Sue


Saturday 21st April 2018
Peter's Walk---The Courts at Holt & A country walk from Holt


Wed 25 Apr 2018
AGM